uninstall Zend Server CE

Software

Yesterday I’ve installed the Zend Server CE (community edition) on my MacBook Pro with Mac OS X Lion 10.7.3 installed.

After some testing, I found that it way too much for my needs so I decided to remove it from my Mac.

All I had to do was to fire up my terminal and give this command:

nicola@mambo~: sudo /usr/local/zend/bin/uninstall.sh

after inserting my administrator’s account password here’s what it was displayed to me:

Are you sure you wish to completely remove Zend Server? [yes|no]
yes
 ERROR! MySQL manager or server PID file could not be found!
Stopping Zend Server 5.6.0 ..
httpd: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using mambo.local for ServerName
/usr/local/zend/bin/apachectl stop [OK]
Stopping Zend Server GUI [Lighttpd] [OK]
Stopping Java bridge [OK]
Stopping JobQueue [OK]
Stopping Deployment [OK]
Stopping Zend Server Monitor node [OK]
Zend Server stopped.
    /usr/local/zend/apache2/htdocs and /usr/local/zend/mysql will be removed during this operation, if you wish to backup your PHP code and MySQL DBs,
    please do so now and type "cont" to continue.
cont
nicola@mambo~:

That’s all!

P.S. = remember to move out your Application forlder the Zend Controller.app if you put there in first place!

2 thoughts on “uninstall Zend Server CE

Leave a Reply

