Welcome to this weblog!

It was born on late October 2005 in the Blogger’s directory to participate, somehow, in the international blogosphere since I was involved in italian one since late 2002. After a few months WordPress.com standed up and I moved here early January 2006 and over the years I’ve never abandoned it.

Nowadays I use it to publish my “longer” thoughts and opinions on stuff I care, I read over the internet or I’m involved in, and using Posterous to publish (share) more brefs contents (you can find the RSS link and summary on the sidebar at right).

Who am I?
I’m a 31 years old, married, southern italian guy with a Computer Science degree in one pocket, and a Project’s Collaboration Contract work and a “Cheque for Research” in a bio-tech center since 2007 in the other.

If you want to know more of me please go to my Digital Life page.

I support

NO to Software PatentsCentOS GNU/Linux
Ubuntu GNU/Linux
this blogger is a Mac OS X userGet Camino!WordPress

Get in touch

If you’d like to contact me you’re more than welcome !
I really enjoy and encourage post commenting here on the blog with opinions, suggestions, links and funny views on the various subjects I talk about.

If you’re a IRC kind of user you can find me on some freenode‘s channels, the nickname is kOoLiNuS (of course).

contact koolinusIf you’are shy – or would like to talk to me in personal way – you can use this address (works for e-mail, instant messaging via GTalk or plain Jabber)

And, at last, you can simply leave a message down here.
Cheers,
Nicola