mandriva 2006 Club december edition

As SUSE remains my Linux distro of reference, during the first days of January I had the occasion to install the Mandriva Linux 2006 December Club edition that a friend of mine let me try and install on my primary desktop machine. The installation and the configuration went smoothly as usual, given also the fact that the machine is 5 years old right now and everything is supported by time.

Also I’ve taken the occasion to try the new possibility of Easy Urpmi to configure the Smart Package Manager. Then, for blogging purpouses I took these two screenshot showed here.

Then some things have happened and I forgot I had took them until yesterday when I found the two pics on a “working” folder I had on my laptop …. Suddenly I’ve uploaded them in my Flickr page and for the occasion I’ve created a Flickr Mandriva Group, having in mind the same goals I had when I’ve created the SUSE Flickr Group.

So now also the Mandriva Flickr group is available @ http://www.flickr.com/groups/mandriva/

just … SPREAD THE WORD on your favourite blog, mailing list, mandriva forum available !

technorati tags: ,

Leave a Reply

