ForgetMeNot – a Safari plugin

Apple, Software

Apple' Safari icon Ok folks. I admit it. Basically I am a Mozilla Firefox addict. Wherever I am working on Windows, Linux or Mac OS X I prefer to have my “web session” with that browser and a little – but complete – set of extensions at my side.

Now, after having gone with OS X I just *had* to try Safari, the native default browser made in Apple and Camino, a community effort to use the HTML rendering engine Gecko at the core of Mozilla suite in a native Apple interface application.

Each of one has some nice feature but ends up not having a particular function that Firefox gives me natively or via an extension. So i am more or less constantly digging the Pimp-My-Safari and Pimp-My-Camino sites searching for good (and free) extensions and plugins.

One of the most important plugin, for me, is the one that enables the “session saving” of the browser. In few words i do usually have a 6/10 tabs opened in my browser, with some of them present to remind myself to read an article, learn a trick, discover more on a technology … and also to remember a thing or two to blog about. Also if the browser crashes for a bad html/jscript/flash/shockwave thing all i have to do is relaunch the browser and find myself where i was “lost”.

This is achieved in Firefox (and Flock) via the SessionSaver extension, and now I’ve discovered the analogue for Safari: ForgetMeNot.

So if you’re a Safari user download and install it, it will not help you with the eventual (and rare) crash, but it will do help you to not forget where you was in the Internet😉

3 thoughts on “ForgetMeNot – a Safari plugin

  1. If u like fogetmenot and if u are working on Windows you will enjoy and really like Maxthon.🙂
    SessionSave extension for firfox and Flock are realy crap. They take tons of ur memmory. No useful.

    Like

  2. What I want to do on my blog, is every few hours take the oldest post and move it to the
    front of the queue, all automatically. Anyone know if there is a plugin that can do this or
    a simple way to set up another plugin to do this (use my own feed perhaps)?
    Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

