HP iPaq h6345, Nokia N80 and Palm LifeDrive under one roof

Hardware, mobile devices

Palm LifeDrive Hi people.

In these last days my brother-in-law had a(2nd hand) Palm LifeDrive handheld as christmas gift and, since he’s got two lively little childrens to manage, has asked me to have a look at it and configure with his work’s laptop for him.

So I’ve played with it a little bit and had the occasion to compare first person it’s primary and most evident features with the ones of my Microsoft Windows Mobile HP iPaq h6345 handheld device ipaq h6345 and of my latest smartphone, a Symbian series60 3rd edition Nokia N80.

So I was thinking about writing dows an easy to read miniseries of posts illustrating a features comparison, maybe adding also the possibility given by some “dumber” devices like the Sony-Ericsson Z600 recently dismissed with the addiction of some third party software.

Nokia N80 All of this only on a Microsoft Windows based working environment with just a little basic coverage under Apple’s Mac OS X, unfortunately I’ve never had the time (and patience) to run some tests with my Linux box and the two or three software alternatives I know exists (MultiSync and it’s successor OpenSync, Gnokii or SynCE project).

Leave a Reply

