JustLooking, preview images on a folder with ease

Seems that after 3 years of use I’ve found one app (or better) on feature I’ve been missing since I’ve started to use Mac OS X.

JustLooking - icon I’m talking about JustLooking, an image viewing program for Mac OS X.

The main feature, yes, the one I’ve been missing is this:

It focuses on files and directories instead of lists of files. Thus, once you load a file, you can easily navigate through all other files in the same directory.

The author Marc Wandschneider writes:

I sat down to write it as a replacement for Preview, as I found the latter to rarely operate in a way that I wanted it to. I tend to keep directories full of images, whether they be traveling, family, or junk I collect from the Intarwebs.

Finder and Preview rarely let me select and view more than a couple hundred of images at a time, and I have large numbers of folders with more files than that.

JustLooking is designed to be used instead of the “Preview” application on your computer for browsing most image file formats (but it asks you before doing so).

Download page is here, and you can follow Mark or the release announcement on Twitter (check the links on the project’s home page).

One thought on “JustLooking, preview images on a folder with ease

Leave a Reply

