Darktable, an open source alternative to Adobe Lightroom

Software

I was talking with my pal Khürt Williams about some photo-renaming software and in between things he introduced me to DARKTABLE

darktable is an open source photography workflow application and RAW developer. A virtual lighttable and darkroom for photographers. It manages your digital negatives in a database, lets you view them through a zoomable lighttable and enables you to develop raw images and enhance them.

It’s a multiplatform software, available for GNU/Linux, Windows and OS X and I will give it a look in the coming days, since I’m in the middle of exporting my images out of iPhoto and searching for an alternative.

Leave a Reply

