PO file editors comparative

Currently I use PoEdit for my translations, since it is simple and easy to use.
After a quick search, I found many PO editors available such as Virtaal, Gtranslator, Lokalize, OmegaT, GNU Gettext, GTed, betterpoeditor, Gorm and others.
Although all seem to do the same job, they have not the same features, each has its own ways of presenting and means of editing different elements of a message and many of them have extra helping tools like Translation memory, Glossary, Spell-checking etc.
Last week I tested some of them just to see how they would work for my workflow.
I summarized their characteristics on following table:

Great job by Maria Mavridou

Leave a Reply

