Zabbix, an Enterprise-class Monitoring Solution for Everyone

FLOSS, Software

Zabbix, an example

In these days I’m participating in the RECAS School of Cloud Computing by the Physics Faculty of University & Politecnico of Bari, and our teachers are showing us some technologies involved in their cloud infrastructure.

Zabbix is a monitoring solution deployed here, and illustrated to us by Vincenzo Spinoso, that has replaced old-school solutions like Nagios, Munin and such that caught my eye. I liked it so much, the documentations is so rich, I think I’ll dump my Munin installations and migrate everything to it ASAP when I’ll get back at the office…

Leave a Reply

