Share a story of personal defeat

Every now and then I try to collect infos and books over a topic. Let’s say text editors.

At university it was Vim; after coming to Mac, years ago, I started documenting over TextMate. Lately it’s been the turn of Sublime Text

I read introductions, how to correctly install, maybe apply a graphical theme to the app (this remembers me I have to post some resources I found over Sublime Text themes) and the first chapter.

Then something comes by and I get distracted. Time passes by, the ebooks/guide remains unread and I use all those extra-useful apps at 0,05% of their power.

For me this kind of behaviour is a personal failure… and sharing those feelings here, I’ve accomplished my participation to the latest task on the Daily Post series over Desk App Community…

One thought on “Share a story of personal defeat

Leave a Reply

