But by staying silent, the dissonance between the positive outlook I try to maintain and project, and my lived experiences of the past four years, has been weighing more heavily on me. And the impression that friends have of my glamorous career, when I report that I’m speaking at another conference in another country, feels increasingly inauthentic. Pretending everything is great doesn’t help me or the industry. So I’m starting to carefully look for ways to be honest about this. It’s hard.
Kathryn Rotondo

Am I a Woman in Tech?

Life

Leave a Reply

