Momentum, the Google Chrome app everybody asks me for

Software

Momentum on Google Chrome

I can’t actually say when or where I first read about this Momentum thing for the first time. Fact is that since I’ve encountered it, this Google Chrome extension has caught my eye and I’ve installed it straightforwardly.

Each time I open a new tab in my browser – and you know that it happens dozen times a day – I’m being welcomed with a gorgeous and inspiring image. I’m remembered what the most important thing I have / want to do in the day so to focus on it.

As corollary I can set a short to do list (below on the right), have a look at the current external temperature (above, right) and be rewarded with a meaningful quote (on the bottom).

Momentum →

Momentum is a personal dashboard designed to eliminate distraction and provide inspiration, focus, and productivity.

I have to say that this extension has a benefic and relaxing influence to me. It’s a quick glimpse of real world beauty, opposed to the artificial and cold one of a computer screen. When I’m using other browser I do actually miss this “moment of peace” … and I wish that the three developers could find the time and the resources to port it to Firefox, Opera, Safari …

Leave a Reply

