On choosing the right theme

blogging

Just ten days ago I was writing about a theme change on these pages, adopting the Hew theme.

Along with finding a bug on it, I’ve also discovered that one-column templates (like this Celsius one I am using right now) simply works when you are really focused on a topic. Unfortunately this is not my case in the last months, where I do not have the time … or, better, the required concentration, to write here more extensively. So I keep posting links and videos and a casual user has a problem in finding the topics I’ve spoken in the last 10 years …

As in the next 10 days I have a job to fulfill, I will not have time to make a deep search in the list of the available free themes on WordPress.com … so if you land here via a browser you could see things changing.

Also, I am very interested in the process you make choosing a template for your site. Mind to share? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

