ciao Ipernity

on the Web

ipernity-logo-whiteBG

After near a decade of enthusiastic use, spreading word, translating news and being one of the principal translator for Italian of this platform today I have to say Goodbye.

A change in management has occurred, and abruptly I found myself with the plain plan. Only 200 photos visible non only to public users, but also to me !!!

This, without a single email from the ipernity staff telling us translators about the change in the usage terms. Kindly they gave me another month of Pro account and I was able to back up some photos of which I never kept a local copy.

Then I’ve removed my media from here, and slowly begun moving them back to Flickr hoping the new management won’t be superfast in removing the 1TB of space given to us users.

I’ll miss being a part of this european platform, but I cannot afford – nor justify – the Pro account monthly expense since I am not making photography as my work or my main hobby.

After writing this post the ipernity Team has got in touch with me, make amend for the misunderstanding and granting me a lifetime Club account for having been part of their growth over the years.

I wish all the best to the platform and will continue help with translation if asked to do so. Thanks for the ride

Cheers,
Nicola

Bari, 9 august 2016

One thought on “ciao Ipernity

  1. It is very bad when this occurs. Spending (precious) time to support the project just to be kicked off without a word.
    I don’t know what Ipernity is, not I care, but usually projects that abruptly change their original focus are doomed to death.

    Like

Leave a Reply

