Infinit file transfer service, goodbye.

There’s no easy way to say it but the Infinit file transfer service is shutting down on March 31, 2017.

Some folks may be wondering: Why? At the beginning of 2015, we started building another product, the Infinit Storage Platform — a sort of Dropbox for enterprise applications.

Over the last year, this product has gained momentum. As a result we have decided to discontinue our file transfer applications and focus entirely on our storage platform, taking effect on March 31, 2017.

Tonight Infinit servers sent to us customers this email. This has come entirely un-expected … and I’m a bit disappointed since I trusted them with translations help, promoting the service to my friends and wisely using it not taking advantage of my 100+GB pro account.
Also having become a Premium user I’ve let go lots of 3rd party offers (Cloudapp to say one) … and now I feel, uhm … betrayed by this marketing move.
Having said that … I was honoured to be a part of the team, even if providing just the Italian translations and the service was a pleasure to use.

I wish them all the best, and their Infinit Storage Platform seems really interesting … but now I’ll be very cautious to embrace their software as I did the fist time…

Leave a Reply

